• About Us

    The Department of Treasury (Treasury) seeks to achieve value for money outcomes for the people of Western Australia through our inspired people expert analysis and independent advice.  The Department consists of the Treasury business and the Public Utilities Office (PUO).

    The Treasury business provides economic and financial management and advice to Government.  This includes the formulation, implementation and monitoring throughout the year of the State Budget; economic and revenue forecasting; revenue policy advice; advice and analysis on financial arrangements with the Commonwealth; advice on infrastructure policy and planning; advice on the State’s financial management framework; and management of the Public Ledger.

    The PUO provides quality advice on energy policy issues, including effective and efficient regulatory frameworks; security and reliability of supply; technology trends; consumer protection; and affordability. 

    Our Vision

    Achieving value for money outcomes for the people of Western Australia. 

    Our Mission

    Serving the public interest through the provision of high quality economic and financial advice and expert asset management. 

    Our Values

    Innovative thinking | Committed people | Working together

    ABN for Department of Treasury is 66012878629


About us

Treasury plays a central role in managing Western Australia’s public sector finances and in providing expert analysis and advice on the strategies and frameworks necessary for maintaining the State’s economic and financial position.

Read More

Contact us

Postal Address
Locked Bag 11 Cloisters Square WA 6850

Main Switchboard
08 6551 2777

Main Fax
08 6551 2500

TTY (Hearing Impaired)
13 36 77

[email protected]

Feedback and Complaints

Our Feedback and Complaints system allows you to submit your feedback or complaint and allows us to track the required actions. Please complete the complaints and feedback form.


Annual Report

© Copyright Government of Western Australia.
All right reserved.